Your software subscription automatically renews when your contract expires to ensure you have continuous access to your Ripple Safety service. You will be charged for a new subscription term on the renewal date listed in your Ripple Safety account.
You can cancel the automatic renewal at any time before your renewal date by visiting https://ripplesafety.com/pages/contact. Following cancellation of your automatic renewal, you will retain access to the Ripple Safety Monitoring team until the renewal date but will not be automatically charged for a new term. Access to the Ripple Safety Monitoring team will end on your subscription renewal date. For annual subscribers, if you decide you no longer wish to use or retain access to the Ripple software or services to which you’ve subscribed, in order to receive a refund, you must contact us to request cancellation and a refund within 30 days of the subscription renewal date.